Research Assistants

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Katla Anderson

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: kmanderson35@wisc.edu

I’m a senior majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders and Psychology. After undergrad, I’m planning on pursuing a degree in audiology. I’m especially interested in helping people with cochlear implants.

Carly Benson

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: cbenson6@wisc.edu

I am an undergraduate senior studying Communication Sciences and Disorders with a certificate in Disability Rights and Services. I am planning on pursuing a career in Speech-Language Pathology.

Reegan Chisholm

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: rachisholm@wisc.edu

I’m a senior majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders and Biology, with a certificate in Disability Rights and Services. After undergrad, I plan on pursuing a master’s degree in Speech Language Pathology.

Andrea Hansen

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: akhansen6@wisc.edu

I am a sophomore majoring in neurobiology and plan to attend medical school after graduation.

Tessa Jester

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: tjester@wisc.edu

I am a sophomore at UW-Madison majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders with a certificate in Disability Rights and Services. I plan to become a Speech and Language Pathologist and work with preschool-elementary school aged kids after graduation.

Ellie Kraichely

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: kraichely@wisc.edu

I am an undergraduate junior at UW studying Communication Sciences and Disorders with hopes of pursuing a career in speech pathology.

Kerry Lannon

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: klannon@wisc.edu

I am an undergraduate sophomore majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders and Spanish. I plan to attend graduate school to study either speech pathology or audiology.

Matthew Meuler

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: mmeuler@wisc.edu

I am a third year student majoring in neurobiology and psychology. My goal is to attend medical school and pursue a career in pediatrics. I am especially interested in exploring the mechanisms of speech production and how this knowledge can influence speech education programs for children.

Emma Meyer

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: emmeyer7@wisc.edu

I am a junior majoring in neurobiology with a certificate in French. After graduating, I plan on pursuing a career in medicine.

Bailey Meyers

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: bbmeyers@wisc.edu

I am a senior undergraduate majoring in Communication Sciences & Disorders and Linguistics with a certificate in Disability Rights & Services. I plan to go to graduate school for speech language pathology, and I’m very interested in neurodegenerative disorders and both speech planning and production.

Riva Moradia

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: rmoradia@wisc.edu

I am a sophomore majoring in Neurobiology. I plan on attending medical school after receiving my undergraduate degree.

Emilio Moreno

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: emoreno5@wisc.edu

I am a sophomore majoring in neurobiology and Spanish. After graduating from UW-Madison, I intend to go on a medical service trip to Mexico for a year before attending medical school.

Erin Murdoch

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: emmurdoch@wisc.edu

 I am a senior majoring in communication sciences & disorders and psychology. I plan to pursue a career as a speech language pathologist. I am particularly interested in the connection between neuroscience and speech.

Riya Patel

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: rmpatel4@wisc.edu

I am a senior majoring in Biology and Communication Sciences & Disorders with a certificate in Disability Rights and Services. I plan on pursuing a career in medicine after graduating.

Josh Silverman

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: jnsilverman4@wisc.edu

I am a sophomore at UW-Madison majoring in biochemistry and plan to pursue a career in medicine. I am specifically interested in neural circuits and how they interact to produce speech and motor functions.

Kathryn Tanner

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: ktanner3@wisc.edu

I am a fourth-year student majoring in communication sciences and disorders. After graduating, I plan to continue my education to pursue a degree in speech-language pathology.

Emily Tesch

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: eltesch@wisc.edu

I am an undergraduate senior here at UW Madison majoring in Neurobiology and Spanish. I am particularly interested in the neuroscience behind speech production from a multilingual linguistics perspective.

Gracie Turner

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: glturner@wisc.edu

I am a junior majoring in Communication Sciences & Disorders with a certificate in Disability Rights and Services. I plan to pursue a career in research and speech pathology. I am particularly interested in neurodegenerative disorders and their impacts on speech production.

Katie Zettel

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: klzettel@wisc.edu

I am a senior undergraduate majoring in Communication Sciences & Disorders and completing certificates in Disability Rights and Services, Education and Educational Services, and Leadership. I am pursuing a career in Speech-Language Pathology.