Research Assistants

Research Staff

Sophie Johnson

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: sajohnson37@wisc.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Katla Anderson

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: kmanderson35@wisc.edu

I’m a junior majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders and Psychology. After undergrad, I’m planning on pursuing a degree in audiology. I’m especially interested in helping people with cochlear implants.

Carly Benson

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: cbenson6@wisc.edu

I am an undergraduate junior studying Communication Sciences and Disorders with a certificate in Disability Rights and Services. I am planning on pursuing a career in Speech-Language Pathology.

Reegan Chisholm

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: rachisholm@wisc.edu

I’m a senior majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders and Biology, with a certificate in Disability Rights and Services. After undergrad, I plan on pursuing a master’s degree in Speech Language Pathology.

Lily Englebert

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: lgenglebert@wisc.edu

I am a sophomore undergraduate majoring in psychology and neurobiology. I am planning on going to medical school after graduating from UW.

Ellie Kraichely

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: kraichely@wisc.edu

I am an undergraduate sophomore at UW studying Communication Sciences and Disorders with hopes of pursuing a career in speech pathology.

Bailey Meyers

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: bbmeyers@wisc.edu

I am a junior undergraduate majoring in Communication Sciences & Disorders and Linguistics with a certificate in Disability Rights & Services. I plan to go to graduate school for speech language pathology, and I’m very interested in neurodegenerative disorders and both speech planning and production.

Emilio Moreno

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: emoreno5@wisc.edu

I am a sophomore majoring in neurobiology and Spanish. After graduating from UW-Madison, I intend to go on a medical service trip to Mexico for a year before attending medical school.

Erin Murdoch

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: emmurdoch@wisc.edu

 I am a junior majoring in communication sciences & disorders and psychology. I plan to pursue a career as a speech language pathologist. I am particularly interested in the connection between neuroscience and speech.

Riya Patel

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: rmpatel4@wisc.edu

Josh Silverman

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: jnsilverman4@wisc.edu

I am a sophomore at UW-Madison majoring in biochemistry and plan to pursue a career in medicine. I am specifically interested in neural circuits and how they interact to produce speech and motor functions.

Kathryn Tanner

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: ktanner3@wisc.edu

I am a third-year student majoring in communication sciences and disorders. After graduating, I plan to continue my education to pursue a degree in speech-language pathology.

Emily Tesch

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: eltesch@wisc.edu

I am an undergraduate sophomore here at UW Madison majoring in Neurobiology and Spanish. I am particularly interested in the neuroscience behind speech production from a multilingual linguistics perspective.

Katie Zettel

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: klzettel@wisc.edu

I am a Junior undergraduate majoring in Communication Sciences & Disorders and completing certificates in Disability Rights and Services, Education and Educational Services, and Leadership. I am pursuing a career in Speech-Language Pathology.